Me And Alanis Morissette

Bloody hilarious, definately worth a read!

Thought Catalog

It’s been less than a week since I quit my job and I’m already pretty hard up for real human interaction during business hours. In fact, so in need of conversation am I by the time lunch rolls around that I often find myself speaking to inanimate objects in my apartment, like my roommate’s rice cooker and Kelly, the green jacket that hangs on a hook in the hallway outside my bedroom.

Admittedly, this morning I reached such a loneliness low that I may or may not have parked myself in front of my Jambox and attempted to force a conversation out of Alanis Morissette’s 1995 multiplatinum-selling album Jagged Little Pill.

TRACK: “All I Really Want”

Alanis Morissette: Do I stress you out?

Me: No, not really. Well, actually, your breakup with Ryan Reynolds did kind of make me a little bit sa…

Alanis Morissette: Do I wear you out?

View original post 726 more words

Leave a Reply

