You Have A New Girlfriend

Thought Catalog

You have a new girlfriend.

I wonder if you will break her, like you broke me.

I don’t hate you anymore. I’m not sad anymore. I’m not upset or angry with you anymore.

It took me four years to finally walk away from you.

That’s how long it took for me to get over you. To realize how toxic you were.  To forget you.

To be whole again.

I’ve never once looked back.

I’m stronger now. I know now that I deserve real, honest love. I will not accept anything less than that. Ever again.

But you still broke me once.

You have a new girlfriend.

I wonder if you take her out to dinner and buy her nice things. I wonder if you treat her with respect. I wonder if you remember to call her back. I wonder if you put her before the drugs.

I wonder if you…

View original post 767 more words

Leave a Reply

