Let’s Go Back To The Start.

Hello there to you all. My name is Layla Sitton. I am 18 years old, I work full time since leaving school half way through my A levels and I am simply trying to seek a good life for myself and those I care for.

That’s about all the information you need for now.

I am a frequent user of Tumblr and Blogger, but I really want to start a ‘proper’ blog, in the hope that one day I can make a career out of writing (as before I quit school that was the plan, English A Level, English at Uni, then journalism) I am also rather unhappy in my current job, and am just looking for a way to get this career I seek, by doing something I love.

For starters, here are the links to my two other, current blogs.

http://growingpainsnothingmore.tumblr.com/

http://layla-sitton.blogspot.co.uk/

Perhaps you might want to take a look at the sort of material I post, and can even give me your feedback on what parts you like/don’t like, so I know what bits to explore more of, and perhaps which parts I need to let go of. The ‘blogspot’ blog was my first ever blog, and it holds some of the most delicate information about myself and it did take a lot of courage for me to share some of it.

I think possibly the most important thing you should know about me is that, I don’t think I’ve ever been normal. Since I was young I have always felt more connected with everything, people, books, music etc. So that was my first reason to start my first ever blog, so I could let some of this extra emotion out. But the second most important thing you should know about me is that I got into a very serious relationship at aged 14, and I was stuck with a monster for nearly 3 years. I do not want to bore you with all the gory details, but that relationship, the break-up and my survival of the aftermath, lead me to feel some very strong things, and through out this time, and the relationship itself, my blog became my one place to voice these things without being judged.

I want this blog to however, be my fresh start, my chance to get a clean slate and just write, because well, I do love to write, as I’m sure many of you other bloggers do also.

So here it is, my first entry in my new blog, for my fresh start.

Lets see where this takes me.

This is me.
This is me.

Layla

Leave a Reply

